My Background

 

I am the youngest of 5 children raised by a construction worker and a librarian from a small town outside Madison, Wisconsin where I graduated top of my class (of only 32!). I went on to the University of Wisconsin - Whitewater where I graduated with Honors studying Finance with an emphasis in Financial Planning and a minor in Actuarial Mathematics while competing in the decathlon on the track & field team.  I was also active on campus through Student Government, Greek Life and working part-time for the athletic department.  

Working in financial services allows me to combine the two things I like most: data analysis and helping others.  It also gives me the flexibility to coach high school track & field in that small town I grew up in. 

How I Got Started

I went to college with plans of becoming an actuary. Upon completing that program, I decided that a career in actuarial sciences wasn't for me.  I was also never particularly interested in corporate finance which naturally led me to add a financial planning emphasis to finish my education learning specifically about personal finance.  I had an internship with a start up company writing algorithms for trading futures which was another side of finance that I wasn't particularly passionate about.

So, I explored another internship in financial services that allowed me to use my analyitcal and problem-solving skills to direclty impact people's lives. Upon graduation, I accepted a position with this company where I started building my practice and moved to New York Life in the spring of 2018 where I have been since.  

 

Calculators

Market Watch

Last Closing Prices

Latest Available Stock Quotes
Ticker Name Percent Difference (when noted with %) otherwise Last Price Difference (where applicable)
Dow Jones Industrials 27,024.80 +0.89%
Nasdaq 100 7,942.85 +1.28%

Market data delayed per exchange rules.
All quotes are in US Eastern Time (EST).
Market data provided by ICE Data Services. ICE Limitations. Powered and implemented by FactSet. Legal Statement.